View Full Version : audio-t web site mess


spxy
22-08-09, 01:11 AM
Anyone else tried to use the audio t web site?

I was looking for audio excellence, looks like they are audio t now, though there is no link to audio t on the actual page. They used to have some good second hand bargains. What a mess it is now can find anything. Used to be fine before now.

http://www.audio-t.co.uk/

packtech
22-08-09, 05:02 AM
Couldn't find any second hand stuff either but all else I found in a few clicks no problem...not nice to look at though..ugly as hell, the site I mean...not me.

colasblue
22-08-09, 05:07 AM
Its all under "clearance", ex dem and second hand. No problem finding stuff though not much of it sems all that reasonably priced.

They seem to have a lot less second user stuff than they did a couple of years back. Sign of the times?

packtech
22-08-09, 07:57 AM
I am looking all over "Clearance" but can see nothing to indicate Ex Dem..

kevinrt
22-08-09, 01:54 PM
From speaking to my local Audio-T it seems they no longer take part exchange (except on items that hold their value above average, Naim being one of these). This is why there is so little second hand stuff on their website.

Kevin

hifinutt
23-08-09, 10:02 AM
i believe audio t and excellence are all one brand now

spacey
23-08-09, 10:14 AM
yes thats right, i remember a mag not so long ago saying 2 smaller names were going to rebrand under the audio-T banner.

rhgbristol
23-08-09, 03:03 PM
Agree with others - Audio Excellence is now Audio T, and as a company now a lot less interested in Part exchange / 2nd hand kit.

This is a shame, as in the past Audio Excellence has given me good part exchanges at upgrade time, but now don't seem interested in either taking in stuff or having much stock of second hand kit. Too interested now in AV it would seem.

Richard

spacey
23-08-09, 03:27 PM
http://www.practicalhi-fi.net/

also the above joined audio-t group