pink fish media

Go Back   pink fish media > discussion > audio

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 12-10-17, 10:23 AM
neilo7 neilo7 is offline
One day I'll stop upgrading
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 815
Squeezebox App and iOS11

I donít use it myself but just wondering if anyone had noticed the Squeezebox app is not supported on iOS 11? Presumably it must be only 32bit. Surely they would still be planning to update it..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-10-17, 10:27 AM
AndyU AndyU is offline
pfm Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3,769
iPeng works fine on iOS 11.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-10-17, 11:32 AM
neilo7 neilo7 is offline
One day I'll stop upgrading
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 815
Yeah that’s what I use myself.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-10-17, 11:44 AM
Bob McC Bob McC is offline
Living the life of Riley
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 17,304
Quote:
Originally Posted by neilo7 View Post
I donít use it myself but just wondering if anyone had noticed the Squeezebox app is not supported on iOS 11? Presumably it must be only 32bit. Surely they would still be planning to update it..
Probably not
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-10-17, 12:32 PM
garyi garyi is offline
leave blank
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 19,283
Logitech have not updated squeezebox app in many years. But indeed ipeng does the job well.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13-10-17, 01:58 AM
neilo7 neilo7 is offline
One day I'll stop upgrading
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 815
Indeed and it still ran well. Unfortunately with iOS11 on 64but apps will work.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13-10-17, 02:07 AM
jack8000 jack8000 is offline
pfm Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 58
apologies guys a little off topic but does anyone know if Squeezebox now works with non Logitech servers e.g. Asset? I recall when I used Squeezebox many years ago it would only work with SqueezeCentre if my memory recalls correctly, has anything changed?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 13-10-17, 02:42 AM
adamdea adamdea is offline
pfm Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 5,167
Quote:
Originally Posted by jack8000 View Post
apologies guys a little off topic but does anyone know if Squeezebox now works with non Logitech servers e.g. Asset? I recall when I used Squeezebox many years ago it would only work with SqueezeCentre if my memory recalls correctly, has anything changed?
I think you can use it as a UPnP renderer. But there have been other developments too. I believe it can also work as a UPnP server
http://forums.slimdevices.com/showth...-(squeeze2upnp)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 13-10-17, 02:47 AM
adamdea adamdea is offline
pfm Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 5,167
there's this as well
http://www.whitebear.ch/mediaserver
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 13-10-17, 04:15 AM
jack8000 jack8000 is offline
pfm Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 58
thanks I'll check them out
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
© pink fish media