1. Things you need to know about the new ‘Conversations’ PM system:

a) DO NOT REPLY TO THE NOTIFICATION EMAIL! I get them, not the intended recipient. I get a lot of them and I do not want them! It is just a notification, log into the site and reply from there.

b) To delete old conversations use the ‘Leave conversation’ option. This is just delete by another name.
    Dismiss Notice

Anyone compared Witch Hat/super lumina/ high end chord cables?

Discussion in 'audio' started by Canton, Mar 26, 2020 at 9:45 PM.

1. Canton

Canton New Member

I mean Witch Hat Morgana and Phantom against the expensive options above?

2. realysm42

realysm42 reMember

/not trolling:

I have no experience with any of the above cables, but from extensive demos, I’ve experienced differences between cables.

I’ve found there is not always a linear relationship between price and the satisfaction they deliver (indeed, I’ve traded in cables for cheaper ones before, because of the subjective improvement).

What are you looking for with the alternatives?

3. Emlin

Emlin MQA Hater!

Wire, oh wire, oh wire does this have to go on?

Arkless Electronics likes this.
  4. realysm42

realysm42 reMember

Indeed, why should someone be allowed to explore and learn?

Dave J, I.D.C., Dozey and 1 other person like this.
  5. Mike Reed

Mike Reed pfm Member

Is there a sleeve-note to this thread ? Of cores there must be !

Darren likes this.
  6. h.g.

h.g. pfm Member

Explore perhaps but learn really isn't the right word!

Arkless Electronics likes this.
  7. realysm42

realysm42 reMember

OK?

8. agracie

agracie Active Member

I’m interested in opinions? Is that allowed?

Dave J, Dozey and Canton like this.
  9. Canton

Canton New Member

Has anyone compared these cables? I would like to know your thoughts and impressions, that’s all.

agracie and ian123running like this.
  10. cctaylor

cctaylor pfm Member